When Kindred Spirits Meet

Age 58 From Lansingburg, New York Online Over 2 weeks ago

Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information Tell us a bit about yourself.
  • I Can Speak English, Other
  • I Would Describe Myself As The written word is a passion for the Muse is a harsh Mistress/Master requiring I describe myself in Prose. I am naught but a Blood Red Rose, whose thorns when unsheathed, once pricked create such heat, until entwined, neither is complete.

    The Dreaming

    Curled and dying,

    blackened by time.

    Their beauty a memory,

    fading in my mind.

    The scent faintly, illusively,

    lingering still.

    Seemingly in pairs,

    gentle breeze calls their name.

    Floating, twirling,

    down to their grave.

    Brittle to the touch,

    crumbling in my hand

    The remainder of a dream,

    I’m trying to understand.

    Scattering images

    Impressed upon my mind

    Illusive as the butterfly

    Till caught in the web of time

    The essence of such dreams;


    I could caress your soul if I dared

    An unspoken taboo restrains

    Fracturing my calm exterior

    As you look into my eyes

    Your intensity intoxicates

    I’m drawn close to the flame

    I’ll die a million little deaths

    Verily upon hearing your name

    Screaming silently, crying privately;

    Now letting go of false pride.

    Another binds your heart in chains.

    Propriety states I must step aside,

    For in this lifetime, sadly knowing why;

    I am not the cure for your pains.

    Across the Bridge of Sighs

    Beyond the Realm of Dreams

    Forever there, waiting patiently

    Your Friend, My friend,

    Should you ever be in need.

    For it is clearly understood;

    Your spirit now soaring high;

    We will meet at Journey’s End.

    -The Cryptic Quill~Moi I Vape.
  • Sign Gemini
Appearance & Situation What's your present situation? Describe your appearance.
  • My Body Type Is Curvy
  • My Height Is 5' 9 (1.75 m)
  • My Eyes Are Hazel
  • My Ethnicity Is Middle Eastern, Native American, Caucasian, Other
  • My Marital Situation Is Never Married
  • I Have Kids Yes - Not At Home
  • I Want Kids Not Sure
  • My Best Feature Is Eyes
  • Body Art Pierced... But Only Ear(s)
  • My Hair Is Dark Brown
  • I Have One Or More Of These Cat
  • Willing To Relocate Yes
Status What do you do?
  • My Education Level Is Some College
  • My Current Employment Status Is Work At Home
  • My Speciality Is Other
  • My Job Title Is Ask
  • I Live Alone, With Pet(s)
  • At Home All Is Calm
  • I'm A Smoker Yes - Socially
  • I Drink Yes - One Or Two
Personality How do you act? What are your tastes?
  • Back In High School, I Was A Outcast
  • My Social Behavior Is Friendly, Observant, Shy, Strange
  • My Interest And Hobbies Are Clubbing / Bar Hopping, Computers, Cooking, Dancing, Dining, Family, Internet, Learning, Movies, Music, Photography, Reading, Religion / Spirituality, Theater, Volunteering
  • My Idea Of A Great Time Is Clubbing / Bars, Hanging Out With Friends, Going To A Concert, Going To A Museum, Playing Dress-up, Reading A Book, Relaxing, Sleeping, Staying At Home, The Movies, Trying New Things
  • An Ideal First Date Would Be Someplace softly lit where we could exchange ideas and beliefs. Cemetery walks...Bonfires!
  • I've Always Wanted To Try Get to know me, You might figure it out! Wink!
  • My Friends Describe Me As Being Friendly, Cool, Obscure, Goofy, A Flirt
Views Views on life.
  • My Religion Is Spiritual But Not Religious
  • I Attend Services Once A Year
  • My Political Views Are Libertarian
  • My Goal In Life Is Ascension. And remembering how to SPELL. ;P
  • My Kind Of Humor Is Campy, Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Friendly, Goofy, Obscure, Slapstick, Raunchy, Sadistic
Taste What do you like?
  • On Tv, I Always Watch News, Cartoons, Documentaries, Movies
  • My Top 3 Tv Shows Are Who has time for TV?
  • When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A Action, Science Fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
  • My Top 3 Movies Are Queen of The Damned, Rocky Horror, Pi, Repo~The Genetic Opera
  • When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To Ambient, Blues, Classical, Dance, Electronic, Folk, Industrial, Jazz, Latin, Metal, New age, Pop, Punk, Reggae, Rock
  • My Top 3 Musical Artists Are Amorphis, ASP, Akira Yamaoka, Junoon, Riverside
  • When I Read, I Always Read Ancient, Classic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Horror, Humor, Instructional, Music, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Poetry, Reference, Religious, Satire, Science, Science Fiction, Technical, I'm An Author
  • My Top 3 Books Are A Voyage to Arcturus, Hitch Hikers Guide, I Will Fear No Evil
  • My Idea Of Fun Is Taking the road Least traveled whenever possible.
Looking for What are you looking for in your soulmate?
  • What Do You Find Attractive? Intelligence, Humor, Great Skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Power, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
  • What Do You Look For? Honor, Valor, Chivalry, Loyalty, Spirituality. Jeesh, maybe I should get a Dog! I prefer Felines, they cuddle nicer, grin.
  • What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking? Internet Buddy, Friend, Date, Intimate, Committed

Back to Top of Page »