I want someone who's there for me

Age 50 From Manassas, Virginia Online Now

Woman Seeking A Man


Basic Information Tell us a bit about yourself.
  • I Can Speak English
  • I Would Describe Myself As I've been called the complete package and the best girlfriend ever, but have yet to meet my other half/perfect match/soul mate. I'm too old-fashioned for the forward-thinking and too forward-thinking for old-fashioned gentlemen, but hoping to meet a man who's the best of both.

    I'm looking for someone who's there for me like I'm there for him. To me, sharing interests and time are indispensable in a relationship. We won't get along if you don't like hardcore punk music; I listen to it more than anything.

    Driving is my least favorite daily activity. I prefer dating local to where I live, but there aren't many unmarried punks in the DC metro area. I'm willing to relocate somewhere with better weather.
  • Sign Aries
Appearance & Situation What's your present situation? Describe your appearance.
  • My Body Type Is A Few Extra Pounds
  • My Height Is 5' 3 (1.6 m)
  • My Eyes Are Hazel
  • My Ethnicity Is Caucasian
  • My Marital Situation Is Single
  • I Have Kids No
  • I Want Kids No
  • My Best Feature Is Eyes
  • My Hair Is Brown
  • I Have One Or More Of These Cat
  • Willing To Relocate Yes
More About You
  • What genre of music do you enjoy most? Other
  • What is your favorite band? Various hardcore punk
  • Who is your favorite writer? Edgar Rice Burroughs
  • What is the best site about Goth culture? DC Midnight (now closed)
Status What do you do?
  • My Education Level Is University Degree
  • My Current Employment Status Is Full-time
  • My Speciality Is Medical / Health
  • I Live With Pet(s)
  • At Home It Gets A Bit Crazy Sometimes
  • I'm A Smoker No
  • I Drink Yes - Socially
Personality How do you act? What are your tastes?
  • Back In High School, I Was A Brain
  • My Social Behavior Is Observant, Friendly
  • My Interest And Hobbies Are Reading, Arts & Crafts, Music, Movies, Games, Travel, Cooking, Camping
  • My Idea Of A Great Time Is Going To A Museum
  • An Ideal First Date Would Be Meeting at a local cultural/natural history site of mutual interest. I'll pack a picnic lunch:)
  • I've Always Wanted To Try Writing a novel.
  • My Friends Describe Me As Being Friendly, Cool, Obscure
Views Views on life.
  • My Religion Is Atheist
  • My Political Views Are I Don't Like Politics
  • My Goal In Life Is To live happily ever after.
  • My Kind Of Humor Is Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Obscure, Raunchy
Taste What do you like?
  • On Tv, I Always Watch I Wish I Had A Tv
  • My Top 3 Tv Shows Are Outlander, all but the latest incarnation of Star Trek, That 70s Show
  • When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A Action, Science Fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
  • My Top 3 Movies Are The Breakfast Club, The Crow, The Princess Bride, Repo Man
  • When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To Rock, Industrial, Reggae, Punk
  • My Top 3 Musical Artists Are The Cars (don't judge), Fugazi, Offspring (attended shows by all three)
  • When I Read, I Always Read Classic, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Science Fiction
  • My Top 3 Books Are The Efficiency Expert, Son of Tarzan, Uncle Whiskers
  • My Idea Of Fun Is Being outdoors in fair weather, going places and doing things with someone who appreciates the places and things I do.
Looking for What are you looking for in your soulmate?
  • What Do You Find Attractive? Wit, Oddities, Sensitivity, Empathy, Great Skills, Humor, Thoughtfullness, Intelligence
  • What Do You Look For? Mutual interests top my list. I believe in balance/equality/fairness in a relationship. I'm willing and able to communicate and reciprocate, so I'm looking for the same in a partner. I don't want to be treated like a child or a trophy, so I'm not interested in anyone older than me.
  • What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking? Committed

Back to Top of Page »